Patrons 2020

Become an Sustaining Patron

Join with others in bringing the world of ideas to San Miguel. Now three seasons strong, i3 brings prominent public intellectuals to a local stage, presenting on topics embracing health, the environment, politics, economics, Mexico issues, and more. Putting on these events is costly, with speaker honoraria, travel, venue rental, event production, and more. i3 Patrons provide a significant portion of our budget. The Conversations with Big Thinkers speaker series simply would not be possible without you!

Patrons enjoy preferred seating at all i3 presentations, plus invitations to exclusive “Patrons only” events—a chance to get up close and personal with i3 presenters—for yourself and a guest.

Your $4000 peso donation makes you an i3 Sustaining Patron in good standing for the next 12 months. Payment may be made by PayPal using the button below (please email Diane if you prefer to pay by check or cash).


Steering Committee:

Tina Bueche
Rob Lerner
Susan Page
Diane Varney
Alex Zwissler

Founding Patrons:

Tina Bueche
Linda Conetta and Michael Ormsby
Helen Corcoran
King and Phyllis Culp
Jo Curtis
Martha Donnelly
Alice Eilers
Barbara and Gunnar Erickson
Gloria and Jerry Fastrup
Brigham Golden and Lynn Rawden
Jack Goodwin and Ruth Kaplan
Eleanor Goodwin and David Garrity
Judith Hadlock
Linda Hampton
Heather Hanley
Miguel Kelly and Ivonne Ruiz
Carol Latta
Rob Lerner and Diane Varney
Adele MacArthur
Kathleen Mann
Nonnie and Ed Markeset
Mike and Marti McGinnis
Christine McReynolds
Martin O’Malley
Susan Page and Mayer Shacter
Woody and Laura Rea
Paul Roach and Connie Early
Thomas Schneider
Emily Severinsen
Honey Sharp and David Lippman
Linda Simon
Rachel Stratford and Mark Stout
Joan Strouse and Bill Greenfield
Kathy Sulkes
Tim Sullivan and Nancy Borris
Frank Thoms
Maia Williams and Wyman Rousseau
Bill and Jackie Wilson
John Wolff and Helle Szkobel
Anne Zim

Current Sustaining Patrons:

Vicki Allen
Gary Belkin and Edward Tuder
Gregg and Karen Blackburn
Helen Boehning
Norman Briere and Jaime Coronado
Reed Burns
Heather Chase
Linda Conetta and Michael Ormsby
James Cottle
King and Phyllis Culp
Sher and Gary Davidson
Barbara and Gunnar Erickson
Karen Fawcett and Pedro Ortiz
Frank and April Gaydos
Rose-Marie Glen
Christine Goodson
Cicero Greathouse and Que Throm
Linda Hampton
Pat and Bill Harding
Carol Jackson and Art Bone
John and Bari Keating
Miguel Kelly and Ivonne Ruiz
Karen Kitowski
Randy Kremlacek and Mary Finley
Zoune Lausseure
Mick Lockey
Peter and Melinda Lucas
Adele MacArthur
Leslie Mann
Nonnie and Ed Markeset
Graham and Peggy Martin
Alex McLeod and Willie Williams
Nancy North
Jerry O’Brien and Dennis Powell
Victoria Pierce
Frank & Graciela Prindle
Woody and Laura Rea
Nancy Roberts
David Russell and Bonnie Bickel
Thomas Schneider
Anne Schwab
Honey Sharp and David Lippman
Linda Simon
Bill Spence and Sue Edelstein
Kathy Sulkes
Carol Troy
Joy Wesson and Reny Slay
Alexander and Jimmie Lee Zwissler

Past Patron Events